Relanzamiento de “Takk… ” y “( )” en vinilo para el 29 de agosto.


Hace pocos días se ha desvelado por tiendas de vinilo online que está al caer un relanzamiento en vinilo de “Takk… ” y “( )”, los míticos cuarto y tercer álbum de Sigur Rós publicado más de 10 años atrás. La noticia interesa para quienes les interese comprar estas ediciones ya que cada unos años se relanzan los vinilos, o al estar descatalogados hay un aumento de especulación en ediciones precintadas o casi nuevas. Por ejemplo en MusicDirect tenéis la posibilidad de reservar. Y aquí una descripción:

Sigur Ros Takk on Limited Edition Colored 180g 2LP + Etched 10″ Vinyl

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

2005’s Takk, Sigur Ros’ fourth album, has been out of print on vinyl for a while and has been going for big bucks online. When you get it, you’ll see why. The deluxe vinyl package (180g 2LP + 10″), thick card dual gatefold sleeve with embossed artwork on the front and rear, and a center insert with a single sided 10″ for “Mílanó” (other side contains an etching). Written, performed and produced by the band (along with co-producer Ken Thomas) at their studio in Alafoss, Iceland, Takk is the record to justify every amazing claim ever laid at this exceptional band’s door. Huge and intimate, orchestral and gossamer-light, rich, layered and essentially simple, Takk is the work of a band operating at the very top of their game.
Sigur Ros Takk Track Listing:
LP1 – Takk
1.  Takk…
2.  Glósóli
3.  Hoppípolla
4.  Með Blóðnasir
5.  Sé Lest
6.  Saeglópur
LP2 – Takk
1.  Gong
2.  Andvari
3.  Svo Hljótt
4.  Heysátan
10″ –  Mílanó
1.  Mílanó

Curiosamente el séptimo track, Milanó, pasa a ser un tema en un vinilo de 10”, tema que normalmente se ubica entre Sæglópur y Gong.


Sigur Ros ( ) on Limited Edition Colored 180g 2LP

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

( ) Sigur Ros’ celebrated third album, and for many people – especially in the US where it remains their biggest selling work – the most quintessentially Sigur Ros record of their career to date. It’s the only album where Jonsi sings entirely in the wordless lyrics of Hopelandic. This desire to elide meaning and allow the listener to bring their own interpretation to the music extends to the eight songs, all of which are nameless.
The music is broadly split into two halves, divided by a critical 36 seconds of silence. The first half of the album is lighter and more optimistic, the second bleaker and more melancholic, culminating in the thundering climax of “Untitled #8,” the closing song of every Sigur Ros show since the song was written in 2000. ( ) was recorded at the band’s studio Sundlaugin, in Mosfellsbaer outside Reykjavik, in 2002, co-produced by the band with Ken Thomas, who also helmed their breakthrough second album, Agaetis Byrjun.
For the first time since its initial pressing, the vinyl album now comes in its full Grammy-nominated artwork, including die-cut sleeve and spot UV varnish inner bags. The 72-minute double album is also once again pressed on limited edition (3,000 units) colored 180 gram vinyl.
Sigur Ros ( ) Track Listing:
1. Untitled 1
2. Untitled 2
3. Untitled 3
4. Untitled 4
5. Untitled 5
6. Untitled 6
7. Untitled 7
8. Untitled 8

Recordemos que antes el día 21 llegará “Circe”, un nuevo trabajo con Georg Hólm y Orri Páll Dýrason con la colaboración de Hilmar Örn Hilmarsson y Dagur Kjartan Hólm, hermano del batería. Serán 72 minutos instrumentales, una duración parecida al disco paréntesis.

Circe Circe on 2LP

Music Composed for the BBC Documentary Film The Show of Shows by Sigur Ros’ Georg Holm, Orri Páll Dýrason & Kjartan Holm Plus Composer Hilmar Örn Hilmarsson!

Also Featuring the South Iceland Chamber Choir

Circe is made up of two-thirds of Sigur Rós, bass player Georg Holm and drummer Orri Páll Dýrason, along with Icelandic composer Hilmar Örn Hilmarsson and Sigur Rós touring guitarist, and Georg’s brother, Kjartan Holm. They have teamed up to create an uninterrupted 72-minute instrumental album inspired by 100 years of archive footage of vaudeville, circuses and carnivals. A pulsating work throughout, the 14 track album, which was made to accompany the BBC documentary film The Show of Shows, was written and recorded at Sigur Ros’ studio space in Reykjavik, and features contributions from the celebrated South Iceland Chamber Choir (who were John Tavener’s favorite). This album is absolutely stunning!
Circe Circe Track Listing:
1.  Ladies and Gentlemen, Boys and Girls
2.  Lila
3.  Hyperbole
4.  Torture
5.  The Eternal Feminine
6.  The Crown of Creation
1.  TKO
2.  Filaphilia (A Tribute to Siggi Armann)
3.  To Boris With Love
4.  Liquid Bread & Circuses
5.  Salire
6.  Breakfast in the Himalayas
7.  Wirewalker
8.  Epilogue


Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google+ photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google+. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )


Conectando a %s